Honoring Our Leaders

Dear Friends,

This Sunday we installed our new leaders of Deacons and Elders.  We also acknowledged and gave thanks for all our Elders and Deacons and the Executive Committee leadership.  This is a time to surround them in prayer as they commit themselves to service. We also celebrated a new Honorary Elder and gave thanks for the service of new Elder Emeritus. We have much to be grateful for as a congregation!

Our new Elders are Barbara Davis and Carolyn Sholar. Our new Deacons are Ronnie Beeny, Charlene Carson, Jeff and Christina Wortham, Sally Patterson, Lynn Curtis, Gina Munger, and Liz Schweizer, and Jennifer and Daniel Fout. Our Honorary Elder is Tara Edwards, and for Elder Emeritus:  Steve Palmer, Leon Peyton, and Marty Vaughn.

I am grateful to serve a congregation with such dedicated leaders.  These new  Elders and Deacons have agreed to serve our congregation as servant and spiritual leaders in the Church.  Thank you for saying, “yes” to Christ’s service in these roles!  When I look over these list of names – I am grateful! I ask that you keep this congregation in your prayers for the coming year and join me in officially welcoming them this   Sunday!      Glad to be in ministry with you!

Peace, Kara